Welcome

Wimbledon Common Preparatory School, a place where your sons will develop the foundation skills that will set them on their successful school careers.

From the headteacherAbout the curriculum

Term Dates

Academic Year 2018/2019:

  • Staff INSET: 30 August 2018 (All day)
  • Staff INSET: 31 August 2018 (All day)
  • Autumn term begins: 3 September 2018 - 8:40am
  • Half Term: 22 October 2018 (All day) to 2 November 2018 (All day)
  • Autumn term ends: 14 December 2018 - 12:00pm
  • Staff INSET: 7 January 2019 (All day)
  • Spring term begins: 8 January 2019 - 8:40am
  • Half term: 18 February 2019 (All day) to 22 February 2019 (All day)
  • Spring term ends: 29 March 2019 - 12:00pm
  • Summer term begins: 23 April 2019 - 8:40am
  • Half term: 27 May 2019 (All day) to 31 May 2019 (All day)
  • Summer term ends: 3 July 2019 - 12:00pm

Click here for more dates

Calendar

April 2019:

  • Tuesday 23rd April - Summer Term Begins

May 2019:

  • Wednesday 1st May - Year 1 Parents Writing Workshop - 2pm-3:30pm
  • Thursday 2nd May - Place2Be Assembly - Friends of Squirrels
  • Thursday 2nd May - Year 1 Outing to Wisley
  • Tuesday 7th May - Elm Class Assembly 8:50am
  • Tuesday 7th May - Year 2 Cricket v KCS @ KCS  11.15am
  • Wednesday 8th May - Whole School Photograph
  • Wednesday 8th May - Dr Silverlock 7+ Talk for Year 1 Parents 2.30pm-3.30pm
  • Friday 10th May - Year 1 Thames Young Mariners Trip
  • Monday 13th May - Year 2 trip to Kingston Synagogue
  • Tuesday 14th May - Oak Class Assembly 8:50am
  • Wednesday 15th May - Open Morning - 9:15am-10:45am
  • Monday 20th May - Year 2 Cricket v Kings at KCS
  • Tuesday 21st May - Ash Class Assembly 8:50am
  • Thursday 23rd May - Yr.1 Maple Class Athletics Festival at Milbourne Lodge 2-3pm
  • Friday 24th May - Sports Day - 8.30am-12.45pm
  • Half term: 27 May 2019 (All day) to 31 May 2019 (All day)

Click Here for More Dates

Life at WCPS

WCPS is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment. It is our aim that all pupils fulfil their potential.

Mrs Tracey Buck - Headteacher

Latest News

School History

Wimbledon Common Preparatory School was founded in 1919 as a place of education for the sons of local gentry in the neighbourhood of Wimbledon Village and was a preparatory school for King's College School and other notable public schools.