Welcome

Wimbledon Common Preparatory School, a place where your sons will develop the foundation skills that will set them on their successful school careers.

From the headteacherAbout the curriculum

Term Dates

Academic Year 2018/2019:

  • Staff INSET: 30 August 2018 (All day)
  • Staff INSET: 31 August 2018 (All day)
  • Autumn term begins: 3 September 2018 - 8:40am
  • Half Term: 22 October 2018 (All day) to 2 November 2018 (All day)
  • Autumn term ends: 14 December 2018 - 12:00pm
  • Staff INSET: 7 January 2019 (All day)
  • Spring term begins: 8 January 2019 - 8:40am
  • Half term: 18 February 2019 (All day) to 22 February 2019 (All day)
  • Spring term ends: 29 March 2019 - 12:00pm
  • Summer term begins: 23 April 2019 - 8:40am
  • Half term: 27 May 2019 (All day) to 31 May 2019 (All day)
  • Summer term ends: 3 July 2019 - 12:00pm

Click here for more dates

Calendar

June 2019:

  • Tuesday 4th June - Hawthorn Athletics v Rowans @The Rowans 11:15-12:20pm
  • Wednesday 5th June - Pine Athletics v Rowans @The Rowans 2-3pm
  • Thursday 6th June - Year 1 Seaside Workshop
  • Tuesday 11th June - Maple Class Assembly 8:50am
  • Wednesday 12th and Thursday 13th June - Visiting Artist 
  • Friday 14th June - Reception 2019 - Meet the Teacher at 2pm
  • Friday 14th June -Willow + (30 boys) Kwik Cricket v Willington 11:30am-12:15pm
  • Monday 17th June - Year 2 Cricket v Kings at KCS
  • Tuesday 18th June - Pine Class Assembly 8:50am
  • Tuesday 18th June -Birch v Willington - Pairs Cricket 11:30am-12:15pm
  • Wednesday 19th June - Yr.1 v Donhead Athletics at Donhead School 9-10am
  • Wednesday 19th June - Parent Seminar Managing Behaviour - 7pm-8:30pm
  • Saturday 22nd June - FOS Summer Fair 11am-3pm
  • Monday 24th June - Whole School Photograph
  • Monday 24th June - Year 2 Performance PM 
  • Tuesday 25th June - Willow Class Assembly 8:50am
  • Tuesday 25th June - EYFS Multi Skills/Athletics v Donhead at Donhead school 9-10am
  • Tuesday 25th June - Year 2 Performance PM 
  • Wednesday 26th June - Year 2 Cricket v Rokeby at Rokeby Sports Ground - 09:30am
  • Wednesday 26th June - Optional Parents' Evening to discuss school reports 3.30pm - 4.30pm 
  • Friday 28th June - Year 2 Tag Rugby Tournament at Kingsway 09:30-11:00am
  • Friday 28th June - Year 1 Tag Rugby Tournament at Kingsway 11:15-12:45pm
  • Friday 28th June - Year 2 Leavers Party - 2pm

July 2019:

  • Monday 1st July - Year 2 Athletics v Donhead at Donhead Playing Fields - 2:15pm
  • Tuesday 2nd July - Elm and 1/2 Oak Multi Skills/Athletics v Donhead at Donhead school - 9am
  • Wednesday 3rd July - End of Term - 12pm

Click Here for More Dates

Life at WCPS

WCPS is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment. It is our aim that all pupils fulfil their potential.

Mrs Tracey Buck - Headteacher

Latest News

School History

Wimbledon Common Preparatory School was founded in 1919 as a place of education for the sons of local gentry in the neighbourhood of Wimbledon Village and was a preparatory school for King's College School and other notable public schools.