Calendar

Below are the calendar dates for the coming year.

September 2019:

  • Friday 30th August 2019 - Staff INSET (All day)
  • Monday 2nd September - Staff INSET (All day)
  • Tuesday 3rd September 2019 - Year 1 & 2 Boys Return at 8:40am - New Reception boys will be given their start date and time at the "Meet the Teacher" event on the 14th June.
  • Friday 6th September - Year 2 -Exploration Society (Wimbledon Common) 12pm-3:45pm
  • Monday 9th September - Clubs start.
  • Tuesday 10th September - Year 2 Storyteller Workshop.
  • Tuesday 10th September - Year Group Introductory Evening - Year group times will be advised.
  • Wednesday 11th September - New Parents Coffee Morning - 8:45-9:30am
  • Wednesday 18th September - Reception Reading Workshop - 2:30pm
  • Friday 20th September -  Jeans for Genes
  • Saturday 21st September - Cranmore Football Tournament at Cranmore School (West Horsley) 9:30 start.
  • Monday 23rd September - Year 2 Mathematics Workshop - 2:15pm
  • Tuesday 24th September - Year 1 Mathematics Workshop - 2:15pm
  • Wednesday 25th September - Year 2 trip to The Wetlands Centre.

October 2019:

  • Wednesday 2nd October - Year 2 Football Birch & Chestnut v Rokeby at Rokeby Sports Ground - 9:20 start.
  • Wednesday 2nd October - Year 1 Football Pine and 1/2 Willow v Willington at Beverley Meads playing fields 11am start.
  • Wednesday 2nd October - Future Schools Evening
  • Friday 4th October - Year 2 -Exploration Society (Wimbledon Common) 12pm-3:45pm
  • Friday 4th October - Quiz Night and FOS AGM 
  • Tuesday 8th October - Parents Evening - 4-7:15pm 
  • Wednesday 9th October - Open Morning
  • Thursday 10th October - Parents Evening - 4-6pm
  • Friday 11th October - KCS Football Tournament Under 8's at Kingsway - 1pm start. 
  • Tuesday 15th October - Harvest Festival
  • Friday 18th October - Year 1 trip to Chessington Sealife Centre.
  • Friday 18th October - Year 2 -Exploration Society (Wimbledon Common) 12pm-3:45pm
  • Half term: 21 October 2019 (All day) to 1 November 2019 (All day)

November 2019:

  • Monday 4th November - 08:40am Boys return.
  • Friday 8th November - Visit from NSPCC (Speak out/Stay Safe).
  • Friday 8th November - Year 2 -Exploration Society (Wimbledon Common) 12pm-3:45pm
  • Wednesday 13th November - Year 1 Football Maple and 1/2 Willow v Willington at Beverley Meads playing fields - 11am start.
  • Thursday 14th November - Reception and Year 1 Storyteller Workshop.
  • Monday 18th November - Year 2 Football v KCS at KCS Sports Pitches - 11:30am start.
  • Tuesday 19th November - Year 2 Football Chestnut v Willington at Beverley Meads playing fields - 11:30am start
  • Monday 25th November - Year 2 Football Hawthorn and Birch v KCS at KCS Sports Pitches - 11:30am start.
  • Tuesday 26th November - Year 2 Football Hawthorn v Willington at Beverley Meads playing fields - 11:30am start.
  • Wednesday 27th November - Year 1 Football Pine and Maple v Donhead at Donhead School - 9am start.
  • Saturday 30th November - Christmas Fair - 11am-3pm.

December 2019:

  • Wednesday 4th December - Flu Immunisations 
  • Thursday 5th December - Christmas Entertainment - 1:45pm start.
  • Monday 9th December - Year 2 Inter House Football at KCS Sports Pitches 9:15am start.
  • Monday 9th December - Year 1 Inter House Football at KCS Sports Pitches 10:30am start.
  • Wednesday 11th December - Carol Service at Emmanuel Church, Wimbledon - 10am-11am
  • Thursday 12th December - End of Term - 12pm

January 2020:

  • Monday 6th January - STAFF INSET
  • Tuesday 7th January - 8:40am - Spring term begins

February 2020:

  • Wednesday 12th February - French Day

Half term: 17th February 2020 to 21st February 2020 

  • Thursday 27th February - Year 1 -Exploration Society (Wimbledon Common) 12pm-3:45pm

March 2020:

  • Thursday 12th March - Year 1 -Exploration Society (Wimbledon Common) 12pm-3:45pm
  • Thursday 19th March - Year 1 -Exploration Society (Wimbledon Common) 12pm-3:45pm
  • Wednesday 25th March - Year 1 Easter Assembly - 8:55 start.
  • Thursday 26th March - Year 1 -Exploration Society (Wimbledon Common) 12pm-3:45pm
  • Spring term ends: 27th March 2020 - 12:00pm

April 2020:

  • Summer term begins: Monday 20th April - 8:40am

May 2020:

  • Bank Holiday: Friday 8th May
  • Wednesday 13th May - Open Morning.

June 2020:

July 2020:

  • Summer term ends: Wednesday 1st July - Term Ends 12pm.